DE | EN

legal language consulting

Your language consultant Dr. Dr. Michael Roessner

Dr. Dr. Michael Rössner

Our Team

LLC Translation Team

The LLC translating team: a worldwide network of specialized translators and proof-readers. It is impossible for us to present them all to you... so here are just a few examples:

Founder of our firm

Dr. Dr. Michael Rössner is Austrian. He obtained his LL.D. from Vienna University in 1978 and his Ph.D. in 1979. Since 1983 he is a sworn interpreter and translator for the Vienna Courts, for the languages French, Italian and Spanish.

DDr. Rössner is also a full professor at Munich University and has taught at the Universities of Salzburg, Buenos Aires and Tucumán. He is also an examiner at Vienna University School of Interpreters. Besides his work in the legal field, he is the translator/editor into German of the Complete Works of Luigi Pirandello.

Our partners

Dr. Elisabeth-Natascha Rössner is American. She obtained her LL.D. from Vienna University in 1982. Since 1983, she has worked for the International Atomic Energy Agency, where she was involved in drawing up an internal Data Protection Act; in 1990 she began working for the Vienna law firm Weiss-Tessbach and, in 1997, took over the organization of our PR-Department.

Mag. Marie Theres Pitner is Austrian and has an M.A. degree from Vienna University. After teaching languages she went on to work for the Austrian Academy of Sciences. She joined LLC in 1998 and now organizes our Quality Control, together with Dr. Elisabeth N. Rössner.

Our translators (selection)

Charles Milton Ling, our sworn translator for the English Language, is American. He studied in Vienna and Freiburg, Germany, before he established himself as sworn translator in Vienna in 1980. He has been translating and proof-reading for our firm since the very beginning. His fields of interest include classical music, law, and chess.

Leslie B. Myford, BA, MITI, is a British citizen. He obtained a B.A. IIi Honours degree in European Studies at the University of East Anglia (1977); after an in-service traineeship (stage) in the English Translation Division at the Commission of the European Communities, Brussels (1978), he has been spending a number of years with a law firm in London, before establishing himself as a free-lance translator in Bungay, Suffolk (1989); he joined the LLC team in 1996 and was one of our key translators during the EU Presidency contract.

Dott. Mag. Paolo Sturm is Italian. He studied in Vienna and Trieste and has worked successfully as a translator and interpreter for eight years. He joined the LLC team in 1993 and is now responsible not only for Italian translations but also for proof-reading Italian and French translations.

Meet our team of professionals!

Privacy | Impressum

DE | EN

legal language consulting

Ihr Fremdsprachenberater Dr. Dr. Michael Rössner

Dr. Dr. Michael Rössner

Unser Team

LLC Übersetzungsteam

Das LLC Übersetzungsteam: ein weltweites Netzwerk hochspezialisierter Übersetzer und Korrekturleser. Alle können wir Ihnen nicht vorstellen... aber hier sind einige Beispiele:

Gründer unserer Kanzlei

Dr. Dr. Michael Rössner ist in Wien geboren und wurde an der Universität Wien 1978 zum Dr.iur. und 1979 zum Dr. phil. promoviert. Seit 1982 ist er allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Übersetzer für die Sprachen Französisch, Italienisch und Spanisch.

DDr. Rössner ist Universitätsprofessor an der Universität München und lehrte auch an den Universitäten Salzburg, Buenos Aires und Tucumán (Argentinien). Dazu war er als Prüfer am Dolmetschinstitut der Universität Wien tätig. Neben seinen juristischen Übersetzungen ist er literarischer Übersetzer und Herausgeber der Gesammelten Werke des italienischen Nobelpreisträgers Luigi Pirandello.

Unsere Partner

Dr. Elisabeth-Natascha Rössner ist als amerikanische Staatsbürgerin in Wien geboren. Sie promovierte 1982 an der Universität Wien zum Dr. iur. Seit 1983 arbeitete sie in der Rechtsabteilung der Atombehörde im Wiener UN-Zentrum. Ab 1990 war sie in einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei tätig; seit 1997 kümmert sie sich um die Kundenbetreuung und die PR-Abteilung unseres Unternehmens.

Mag. Marie Theres Pitner ist in Wien geboren und sponsierte an der Universität Wien zum Mag.soc.oec. und Mag.phil. Nach einigen Jahren Lehrtätigkeit übernahm sie eine Stelle an der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, übersetzte eine Reihe wissenschaftlicher Fachbücher und arbeitete im Verlagswesen. Sie stieß 1998 zu LLC und ist nun für den Bereich Qualitätskontrolle verantwortlich.

Unsere Übersetzer (Auswahl)

Charles Milton Ling, unser gerichtlich beeideter Übersetzer für Englisch, ist in San Antonio, Texas, geboren. Er studierte in Wien und Freiburg im Breisgau, ehe er sich 1980 in Wien als Gerichtsdolmetscher etablierte. Er war von Anfang an als Übersetzer, Korrekturleser und Texter auch bei LLC dabei. Seine Interessensgebiete sind u.a. Klassische Musik, Recht und Schachtheorie.

Leslie B. Myford, BA, MITI, ist britischer Staatsbürger. Er schloß sein Studium an der University of East Anglia 1977 mit einem B.A. IIi Honours in Europastudien ab; nach einem Volontariat in der Übersetzungsabteilung bei der Europäischen Kommission in Brüssel (1978) arbeitete er mehrere Jahre für eine Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in London, ehe er 1989 eine Tätigkeit als freier Übersetzer in Bungay, Suffolk aufnahm; er stieß 1996 zum LLC-Team und war einer unserer wichtigsten Übersetzer während der Phase der Österreichischen EU-Präsidentschaft.

Dott. Mag. Paolo Sturm ist italienischer Staatsbürger. Er studierte in Wien und Triest Übersetzungswissenschaften und ist seit neun Jahren erfolgreich als Übersetzer und Dolmetscher tätig. Zum LLC-Team kam er 1993 und ist nun zuständig für italienische Übersetzungen und Qualitätskontrolle im Bereich Italienisch und Französisch.

Unser Team: geballte Übersetzungs­kompetenz

Datenschutz | Impressum